top of page
  • bedfellowsfurnitur

The Bagua Map - Bedfellows Furniture Studio City, CA

The Bagua Map is a fundamental tool used in Feng Shui practice to analyze and map out the energy of a space. It is based on the concept of the Eight Trigrams, which represent different aspects of life and correspond to specific areas of a home or space. By overlaying the Bagua Map onto a floor plan or space, practitioners can identify areas that correspond to different aspects of life and use Feng Shui principles to enhance the energy flow in those areas.

The Bagua Map consists of nine sections, each representing a different aspect of life and corresponding to specific colors, elements, and areas of a home:


  1. Wealth and Prosperity (Southeast): This area relates to abundance, prosperity, and financial well-being. Enhancing this area can involve using colors like purple or green, incorporating symbols of wealth and prosperity, and keeping the space clutter-free to allow energy to flow freely.

  2. Fame and Reputation (South): This area governs recognition, reputation, and success. Enhancements can include using red or fiery colors, displaying awards or achievements, and keeping the space well-lit and vibrant to attract positive attention.

  3. Love and Relationships (Southwest): This area pertains to love, romance, and relationships. Enhancing this area can involve using pink or pastel colors, displaying symbols of love and partnership, and creating a cozy and inviting atmosphere for nurturing relationships.

  4. Family and Health (East): This area relates to family relationships, health, and well-being. Enhancements can include using green or blue colors, incorporating images of family and loved ones, and keeping the space clean and organized to promote physical and emotional health.

  5. Center (Middle): The center of the Bagua Map represents balance, harmony, and overall well-being. Enhancements can involve using earthy colors, incorporating symbols of balance and wholeness, and creating a focal point or gathering space to promote unity and connection.

  6. Creativity and Children (West): This area governs creativity, self-expression, and children. Enhancements can include using white or metallic colors, displaying artwork or creative projects, and creating a playful and imaginative atmosphere to nurture creativity and inspiration.

  7. Knowledge and Self-Cultivation (Northeast): This area pertains to learning, personal growth, and self-improvement. Enhancements can include using blue or earthy colors, incorporating books or learning materials, and creating a quiet and reflective space for study and introspection.

  8. Career (North): This area relates to career, work, and life path. Enhancements can involve using black or dark colors, displaying symbols of career success and advancement, and keeping the space organized and clutter-free to promote focus and productivity.

  9. Helpful People and Travel (Northwest): This area governs support, mentors, and travel opportunities. Enhancements can include using gray or metallic colors, displaying images of supportive people or mentors, and creating a welcoming and open space to attract helpful connections and opportunities.


By understanding the principles of the Bagua Map and applying them to your home or space, you can optimize the energy flow and create environments that support and enhance different aspects of your life. Whether through color schemes, decor choices, or spatial arrangements, aligning your space with the principles of the Bagua Map can help you cultivate balance, harmony, and prosperity in your life.


John Vargas - Bedfellows Furniture Studio City, CA

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Yin and Yang - Bedfellows Studio City, CA

Yin and Yang are fundamental concepts in Feng Shui, representing complementary opposites that are interconnected and interdependent. Yin is associated with qualities such as darkness, passivity, and f

The Five Elements - Bedfellows Studio City, CA

In Feng Shui philosophy, the Five Elements—Wood, Fire, Earth, Metal, and Water—are fundamental principles that represent different energies and qualities present in the universe. Each element interact


bottom of page